Facebook Contact

Tuesday, November 24, 2009

Needle Drops

  • Ilaiyaraaja brings Budapest Symphony Orchestra again for the background score of ‘Twinkle Twinkle Little Star’. The trailer of the film with grand orchestral background score is available here.

  • Recently bought an mp3 of A.R.Rahman’s collections with Mudhalvan, Kadhalar Dhinam and Enakku 20 Unakku 18 and complete background score of ‘Aa Aah’ (Anbe Aaruyirae) in high quality. Did Five Star Audio legally acquire rights to release the background score of ‘Aa Aah’?

  • 30 seconds clips of all cues from Avatar Soundtrack are available for listening here. Here is a short interview with James Horner on the last day of recording Avatar Score. And here is a short review on the Avatar Score.

  • Though the sample cue ‘Into the Navi World’ from Avatar Score is available for listening in avatarscore.com, it is not part of the original soundtrack track listing posted in the website. It is such a breath taking synth-orchestral piece. I hope it is a part of one of the tracks listed. Or is it a strategy to release version 2 of the soundtrack like they did for Titanic?

  • There is a fixed playlist on arrahman.com ever since the site went live. In the playlist, there is a track titled ‘Killing Innocence’ from Mangal Pandey. This music piece plays in the End Credits of the movie. Full version can be heard here (Track 21). When the film got released, there were rumors about a separate Original Soundtrack CD release, which seems to be true.

  • Surprisingly, in Pixar’s ‘UP’ DVD, there are no enough special features on Michael Giacchino’s Score. Even this video that seemed to be a part of the DVD special features is not available in the disk.


Ravi Krishna said...

I am hearing "Into the Navi World" might actually be track 2 on the OST, "Jake Enters His Avatar World", only renamed.

VJ said...

no review of 'Paa' yet ?

P.S. Suresh Kumar said...

Ravikrishna - Yeah. It could be.

VJ - No. Lack of Time.

Ravi Krishna said...

I listened to the website clip again and the music seems to have changed. I think "Into The Navi World" doesn't refer to any track in particular but is a stream randomly playing clips from the OST tracks.

P.S. Suresh Kumar said...

After ur comment, i heard the track again from the site, it is the same piece which i heard yesterday..

btw, anyone know how to download the streaming audio from avatarscore.com

Ravi Krishna said...

Yes, you're right, this is the clips which has been playing since some time. I had listened to it before (about 2 weeks ago) and I recall it was a different track which played back then. Maybe they changed it once, but I'm pretty sure everything we heard so far will be on the official CD.

For downloading the streaming audio, you can use the Firefox plugin "DownloadHelper", a very handy tool indeed. I think you still need internet connection for buffering the audio stream.